Overall Rating

4.8

Based on 185 reviews

Sales Rating

4.9

Based on 83 reviews

Service Rating

4.7

Based on 98 reviews

Quick and efficient
Burrows (Rotherham)
By SteveMa
3 years 11 months ago
Recently noticed that a fog light bulb had blown on my Auris. Called Burrows, who got me booked in the very next day. Turned up at the appointed time, car fixed in less than 30 minutes. Drove back to the office (less than 2 miles) and an email was waiting for me, detailing the work carried out, and giving a 49 point check on the car. They also managed to get me some touch up paint in less than 24 hours. First class service. Much better than my daughter gets from 'the green oval'. I've told her she needs to look @ the RAV 4 Hybrid later this year, when she replaces her Evoque.
Excellent service.
Burrows (Rotherham)
By Mickscar
3 years 12 months ago
My car needed a modification which was completed exactly as required as
brilliant staff and service
Burrows (Rotherham)
By chris175
4 years 1 week ago
was treated politley in fact felt like royalty
Superb!
Burrows (Rotherham)
By Seasider
4 years 2 weeks ago
I cannot fault Toyota - Burrows, Rotherham. I was recommended to buy a Japanese car when I was dissatisfied with my "high end" brand - both the car and the dealership. My Toyota Auris hybrid is absolutely the best car I've ever had!
Great Customer Care
Burrows (Rotherham)
By Fairlady
4 years 2 weeks ago
Thank you to all the amazing staff members at Toyota Burrows Rotherham who have excellent customer care. I always feel re-assured and all issues I may have addressed accordingly at all times.
Superb service.
Burrows (Rotherham)
By blademan
4 years 1 month ago
Took our Yaris in for tyre replacement. Work carried out quickly and efficiently. Appreciate the safety check that is automatically carried out, including the video I received of the checks teeing place.
great service
Burrows (Rotherham)
By edwards8
4 years 2 months ago
no problems
A professional service!
Burrows (Rotherham)
By LizzyMD1
4 years 2 months ago
I was contacted by text and email to inform me that my service was due. I have a service plan, which I pay for monthly. As a result of this, the whole process couldn't have been easier. My car was collected from my place of work, serviced and returned. Brilliant!

Pages